

# WNC Church of God 2022-2024 Boards and Committees

(as of 9.18.23)

# **Elected Boards**

### **State Council**

Greg Sloop Tim Pressley
Boyd Byerly Alan Greene
Michael Nations Rusty Smart
Andre Hester Brett Davis
Mark Albertino Shane Silvers
Joe Heffner Danny Peterson
Alternate: Kenneth Ayers

#### **State Council Sub-Committees:**

### **Care/Credentials Review Committee**

Mark Albertino, Chairman
Danny Peterson
Rusty Smart
Regina Lasseter, State Office Liaison

# Finance/Budget Committee

Greg Sloop, Chairman Boyd Byerly Brett Davis Michael Stephens, Consultant

# **State Council Sub-Committees (continued):**

# Properties Committees East (of Hwy 321):

Andre Hester, Chairman Alan Greene Joe Heffner

# **West (of Hwy 321):**

Shane Silvers, Chairman Michael Nations Tim Pressley

# State Youth & Discipleship Board

Zachary Barnes Daniel Hollifield
Aaron Hollifield Ken Jenkins
Donnie Wise Kenneth Ayers
Chad Collins John Montgomery

# **State Evangelism Board**

Marty Pressley Rick Hudson
Wayne Miller Andy Nicholson
Randal Phillips Dennis Pitts
Michael Stephens Stan Asher

Travis Cooke

**Alternates:** Roy Lee Tucker, Chris Kennedy

# **Appointed Boards**

# **State College Connect Committee**

Monty Lasseter, Chairman Kyndalin Dills

Kyndalin Dills Cameron Smart Matt Higgs Anna Winkler

#### **State Cross-Cultural Ministries Board**

Matt Gunter, Chairman

Curtis Grey, African-American Liaison Leonel Bernal, Hispanic Liaison

Billy Dunigan Calvin Grier
Wade Ferguson Reginald Pharr
Carl Fosdick Vincent Tillman

Travis Cooke, Evangelism Board Rep.

#### **State Disaster Relief Team**

Matt Gunter, Chairman

Carley Brewer Robert McMath
Matt Lewis Lynne Traxler
Ray Little Ryan White

Wayne Miller, Evangelism Board Rep.

# **State Emerging Leaders Board**

Boyd Byerly, Chairman Hannah Pressley Henry Bernal Blake Shuler

Hervenly Jean-Francois Matthew Shortridge Bethany Lavender Randolph Taylor

Lisa Sloop, State Office Liaison

# **Gateway Campground and Retreat Center Committee**

Michael Nations, ChairmanDonnie WiseAndy NicholsonDarren GibbyDennis PittsJason Collins

Rusty Smart

Matt Gunter, Ex-Officio Member
Brian Walker, Media Consultant

Monty Lasseter, Ex-Officio Member
Branton Loftis, Audio Consultant

#### **Girls Ministries Board**

Regina Lasseter, Chairperson

Danielle ByerlyBethany LavenderEmily DyerAmy ShortridgeFaith HollifieldDebra Tucker

#### NC Home for Children Board

Melvin Shuler, Chairman (ENC) Kip A. Box, Co-Chairman (WNC)

Sherry Horton (ENC)

J.D. Hudson II (ENC)

Darien Parker (ENC)

Lisa Strickland (ENC)

Glenn McNeill (ENC)

Beverly Nations (WNC)

Roma Hester (WNC)

Steve Morrison (WNC)

Pat Palmquist (WNC)

Calvin Grier (WNC)

### State Jail and Prison Ministry Board

Matt Gunter, Chairman

Travis Hartsell Wayne Rouse E.J. Martin Jack Watts

Joey Miller

Michael Stephens, Evangelism Board Rep.

### **State Men and Women of Action Team**

Matt Gunter, Chairman Darren Gibby, Coordinator

Victor Barrios Bruce Moffitt
Tony Conner Paul Rice

Micah Dishman

Dennis Pitts, Evangelism Board Rep.

#### **State Ministerial Care Coordinator**

Bonnie Stanifer, Coordinator Debbie Snodgrass, Assistant

# **State Ministerial Development Board (Advisory & Integration)**

Greg Sloop, Chairman

Mark Albertino

Johnny Sawyer - MIP

Brett Davis - CAMS

#### **MIP**

Johnny Sawyer, Chairman and Coordinator of MIP

Philip Pearson, Co-Chairman and Assistant Coordinator
Garry Adkins
Andre Hester
Chris Kennedy
Danny Peterson

Margaret Lackey

Regina Lasseter, State Office Liaison

#### **CAMS**

Brett Davis, Chairman and Coordinator of CAMS

Zach Barnes Candy Houser Robbie Crisp Don Johnson

Regina Lasseter, State Office Liaison

# **State Ministerial Examining Board** (Exhorters and Specialized Ministries)

Philip Pearson, Chairman Travis Cooke, Co-Chairman

Tom Andrufski Mike Hicks
Kenneth Ayers Daniel Hollifield
Rodney Evans Jackie Jenkins
David Hall Ron Lackey
Regina Lasseter, State Office Liaison Brian Rabon

### **State Ministerial Examining Board** (Hispanic)

Leonel Bernal, Chairman

Daniel Gutierrez Luis Montoya

Matt Gunter, State Office Liaison

Regina Lasseter, Credentialing Secretary

## **State Ministerial Examining Board** (Ordained and Ordained Bishops)

Rick Brackett, Chairman Danny Peterson, Co-Chairman

Ernest Bowes Matthew Prince
Don Capell Richard Shores
Bill Coble Dale Whitson

Regina Lasseter, State Office Liaison

#### **State Music Committee**

Matt Higgs, Chairman Carl Overton, Co-Chairman

Candy Houser Jennifer Williams
Alysia Owens J.D. Woodside

Daniel Shortridge

Jasmine Encarnacion, State Office Liaison

# **State Gateway Camp Meeting Music Committee**

Carl Overton, Chairman

Amy Boyd Crystal Crupi Brian Shipman

# **State Lee Scholarship Committee**

Monty Lasseter, Chairman Jason Collins

Daniel Hollifield

Kim Silvers

# **State Prison Chaplain**

Mable Manning

#### **State Senior Adult Committee**

Matt Gunter, Chairman

Junior CogginsCelia CravenWinnie CogginsJohn Craven

Marty Pressley, Evangelism Board Rep.

# **State Senior Adult Representatives**

Avon Craven

Howard Goins
Arnold Hancock
Margaret Lackey
John Miles
Lawrence and Agnes Ownbey, SpiritCare Representatives

Randal Phillips, Evangelism Board Rep.

### **State Board of Trustees**

Ron Lackey Troy Wilhelm John Miles Same Wood

Demps Overcash

State Staff Members, Notary Lisa Sloop, State Office Liaison

# **State Task Force on Church Planting**

Matt Gunter, ChairmanRicky HudsonZach BarnesGloria RossDarren GibbyBrad Thomas

Andy Nicholson, Evangelism Board Rep.

### **State Task Force on Church Revitalization (M4)**

Matt Gunter, Chairman Tom Tatum, Coordinator

Richard Brewer David Shoemake
Jason Collins John Taylor
Reginald Pharr Dale Whitson

Stan Asher, Evangelism Board Rep.

# **State Vital Initiative Representative**

Michael Nations

#### **State Women's Ministries Board**

Tammie Box, Chairperson

Delinda Asher Margaret Lackey Sarah Cooke Ruby Neal Cheri Greene Jennifer Shuler

Melody Jenkins

Jasmine Encarnacion, State Office Liaison

# **State World Missions Board**

Ronald D. Martin, Chairman and State World Missions Representative

Aaron Powers, Co-Chairman

Curtis Grey, Black Ministries (Ex-Officio Member)

Leonel Bernal, Hispanic Ministries (Ex-Officio Member) Sam Abee Lester Lambert

Ernest Bowes Rodney Merrill
Rick Brackett Philip Pearson
Richard Brewer Gloria Ross

Greg CarswellDanny ShortridgeBetsy CombsFranklin SmithJohnny Lee CoxJustin WhiteJimmy HallJ.D. Woodside

Roma Hester

Lisa Sloop, State Office Liaison