Meet our Leadership Team


Dr. Ken Bell

Administrative Bishop

(704) 975-1012


Rob Taylor

Director of Youth & Discipleship

Matt Gunter

USA Missions Director


Tricia Bell

Women’s Ministries Director



Candie Taylor

Girls Ministries Coordinator


Dr. Curtis & Mary Grey 

WNC Ethnic Ministries Director


2018-2020 State Council Members

Alan Greene, Boyd Byerly, Dennis Pitts, Matt Gunter, Rick Brackett, Marty Pressley, Thomas Tatum, Johnny Sawyer, Wayne Miller, Roy Lee Tucker, Michael Stephens, Carl Fosdick

Alternates: Chris Kennedy, Russell Morris

Ministerial Ethics Board

Reginald Pharr

Vincent Tillman

Calvin Grier

For a complete listing of the 2018-2020 Western North Carolina Church of God Boards and Committees, click HERE.